Case Study

Promotion and Merchandising

BOSCH

The challenge: BOSCH markets its power tools for the “Home and Garden” in hardware and electronics stores. The products are visually highlighted and presented in individual displays. BOSCH was looking for an outstanding strategy and the best possible staffing support at POS in order to present the products in the optimal way and to market new, innovative tools.

The solution: To take stock of all BOSCH point of sale displays, regularly trained merchandisers are deployed to assess the market presence of BOSCH products. The specialist personnel documents the location as well as the condition of the displays. Using checklists, the presentation of the products is checked in detail for completeness, wear and cleanliness.

New product lines such as the YOUseries are demonstrated nationwide by selected sales promoters in hardware and electrical stores. Our advisors are specifically trained with regard to the customers and the products. In the stores, at the point of sale, customers are approached and encouraged to try out and use the tools in different showcases. Our specialist staff offer additional incentives through raffles with small and large prizes. Overall, the introduction of new products and product lines receives more attention, which subsequently increases sales.

Key data

  • Customer: Robert Bosch GmbH
  • Projects: Merchandising & Sales Promotion
  • Retailers: Hardware and electronics stores
  • Country: Germany
  • Time period: since 2019

Strategy

  • Selection, coordination and quality control of specialist personnel
  • Review of the suitable hardware and electronics stores
  • Nationwide personal training of staff and additional briefings
  • Merchandise: stock taking with the aid of checklists and myImages photo documentation
  • Sales promotion: product demonstration, added value communication, specialist advice, sales
  • Mystery shopping campaigns
  • Interim and final presentations of the documentation results from data from myMissions, mySurveyAnalyzer and myImages

Outcomes

  • Significant increase in sales and turnover in stores
  • More attention for the launch of new product lines
  • Target group-specific presentation of new products
  • Optimisation of product presentation
  • Improvement of the brand image among consumers and store employees

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de

Case Study

Promotion und Merchandising

BOSCH

Die Herausforderung: BOSCH vermarktet seine Elektrowerkzeuge für das „Home and Garden“-Segment in Bau- und Elektromärkten. Über individuelle Displays werden die Produkte dabei optisch hervorgehoben und präsentiert. Für die optimale Präsentation der Produkte und für die Vermarktung neuer, innovativer Werkzeuge suchte BOSCH nach einer herausragenden Strategie und die bestmögliche personelle Unterstützung am PoS.

Die Lösung: Zur Bestandsaufnahme aller BOSCH Point of Sale Displays werden regelmäßig geschulte Merchandiser eingesetzt, die den Marktauftritt der BOSCH Produkte begutachten. Das Fachpersonal dokumentiert dabei sowohl den Standort als auch den Status der Displays. Die Präsentation der Produkte wird anhand von Checklisten detailliert auf Vollständigkeit, Abnutzung und Sauberkeit geprüft.

Neue Produktlinien wie die YOUseries werden bundesweit von ausgewählten Sales Promotern in Bau- und Elektromärkten demonstriert. Unsere Berater sind speziell für den Kunden und die Produkte ausgebildet. Direkt in den Märkten, am Point of Sale, werden die Kunden angesprochen und animiert, die Werkzeuge in unterschiedlichen Showcases auszuprobieren und einzusetzen. Zusätzlich Anreize bietet unser Fachpersonal über Tombolas mit kleinen und großen Gewinnen. Insgesamt erhält die Einführung neuer Produkte und Produktlinien mehr Aufmerksamkeit, wodurch der Absatz gesteigert wird.

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: Robert Bosch GmbH
  • Projekte: Merchandising & Sales Promotion
  • Handelshäuser: Bau- und Elektromärkte
  • Land: Deutschland
  • Zeitraum: seit 2019

Strategie

  • Auswahl, Koordination und Qualitätskontrolle des Fachpersonals
  • Überprüfung geeigneter Bau- und Elektromärkte
  • Bundesweite persönliche Schulung des Personals und Zusatzbriefings
  • Merchandise: Bestandsaufnahme mithilfe von Checkliste und der myImages Fotodokumentation
  • Sales Promotion: Produktdemonstration, Mehrwertkommunikation, Fachberatung, Verkauf
  • Mystery Check Kampagnen
  • Zwischen- und Abschlusspräsentationen der Dokumentationsergebnisse aus den Daten von myMissions, mySurveyAnalyter und myImages

Ergebnisse

  • Deutliche Absatz- und Umsatzsteigerung in den Märkten
  • Mehr Aufmerksamkeit für die Einführung neuer Produktlinien
  • Zielgruppengerechte Präsentation von Produktneuheiten
  • Optimierung der Produktinszenierung
  • Verbesserung des Markenimages bei Konsumenten und Marktmitarbeitern

Starten Sie gemeinsam mit PRofiFLITZER durch

Unsere Vision ist heute Wirklichkeit. Perfekt organisierte Casting-Prozesse sowie der Einsatz hilfreicher Onlinetools sind das Ergebnis unserer erfolgreichen Entwicklungsarbeit. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Deutschlands bester PoS-Dienstleister zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unsere Dienstleistungen einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Unternehmen anzubieten und durch unseren Service noch mehr Kunden als bisher von uns zu überzeugen.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de