Case Study

Specialist Advice and Training

Microsoft

The challenge: Very well-educated and regularly-trained community and market managers should continuously ensure the Microsoft market growth, brand awareness and fan base. This should be implemented through controlled merchandising, training, sell-in and sell-through measures at selected Microsoft partners in physical retail. Microsoft is to be placed in a stronger and more visible position at POS in order to ensure optimum POS readiness. With this in mind, the sales personnel is continually educated and supported through repeated training on Microsoft products. Additional personnel should also promote sales through constant promotion with the main focus being on increasing sales.

The solution: In the entire Germany-Austria-Switzerland region, qualified personnel were initially selected in a careful recruitment process and given basic training as community and market managers as well as product advisors. Furthermore, the operational objectives were reviewed and the performance managed accordingly. In this way, POS readiness and the sales of Microsoft products in the market are comprehensively ensured. Regular consultations with Microsoft on business-relevant topics guarantee perfect coordination with the market managers and the control of events.

Additional services were provided in addition to the selection of personnel, extensive training, regular briefings and quality controls by the market/community managers and product advisors.

Key data

  • Customer: Microsoft Corporation
  • Projects: Management and development of the community/market managers and product advisors in the Germany-Austria-Switzerland region
  • Trade houses: Saturn, Media Markt, Notebooksbilliger, Gravis, Interdiscount, Fnac
  • Countries: Germany, Austria, Switzerland
  • Time period: since 2018 Community/market managers and product advisors

Strategy

  • Conduct of regular priority calls with the field sales teams
  • Monthly reports based on our tools: mySalesPro, myMissions , myImages
  • Personnel development
  • Control of events
  • Regular drafting of briefings and guidelines
  • Management of customer’s own reporting tools

Outcomes

  • Increase in sales in the Surface/Windows/Office/Xbox area
  • Assurance of POS readiness
  • Top performance in market presence and customer sales advice
  • Presentation of first-class standings and increase in the commitment of stores and their sellers to the Microsoft brand

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de

Case Study

Fachberatung und Training

Microsoft

Die Herausforderung: Sehr gut ausgebildete und regelmäßig geschulte Community und Market Manager sollen kontinuierlich das Marktwachstum von Microsoft gewährleisten sowie die Brandawareness und Fanbase von Microsoft potenzieren. Dies soll durch kontrolliertes Merchandising, Training, Sell-In und Sell-Through Maßnahmen bei ausgewählten Microsoft Partnern im stationären Handel umgesetzt werden. Microsoft soll am PoS stärker und sichtbarer platziert werden, um eine optimale PoS Readiness zu sichern. Vor diesem Hintergrund wird das Verkaufspersonal durch konstante Trainings hinsichtlich der Microsoft Produkte permanent weitergebildet und unterstützt. Zusätzliches Personal soll über beständige Promotion mit Hauptfokus auf die Umsatzsteigerung ergänzend den Abverkauf fördern.

Die Lösung: In der gesamten D-A-CH Region wurde zunächst in einem sorgfältigen Recruitingverfahren qualifiziertes Personal speziell als Community und Market Manager sowie Product Adivsor ausgewählt und grundausgebildet. Weiterhin wurden die Einsatzziele überprüft und die Perfomance entsprechend gesteuert. Allumfassend wird so die PoS Readiness und die Abverkäufe der Microsoft Produkte im Markt sichergestellt. Regelmäßige Absprachen mit Microsoft zu businessrelevanten Themen garantieren die perfekte Abstimmung mit den Market Managern und die Durchsteuerung von Events.

Neben der Auswahl des Personals, umfangreicher Schulungen, regelmäßiger Briefings und Qualitätskontrollen der Market/Community Manager und Product Advisor wurden weitere Leistungen erbracht.

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: Microsoft Corporation
  • Projekte: Steuerung und Entwicklung der Community/Market Manager und Product Advisor in DE/AT/CH
  • Handelshäuser: Saturn, Media Markt, Notebooksbilliger, Gravis, Interdiscount, Fnac
  • Länder: Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz
  • Zeitraum: seit 2018 Community/Market Manager und Product Advisor

Strategie

  • Durchführung von regelmäßigen Prioritäten Calls mit den Field Labor Teams
  • Monatliche Reportings auf Basis unserer Tools: mySalesPro, myMissions , myImages
  • Personalentwicklung
  • Durchsteuerung von Events
  • Regelmäßige Erstellung von Briefings und Guidelines
  • Management des kundeneigenen Reporting Tools

Ergebnisse

  • Anstieg der Umsatzzahlen im Bereich Surface/Windows/Office/Xbox
  • Sicherstellung der PoS Readiness
  • Top Performance in der Flächenpräsenz und Kundenberatung
  • Präsentation erstklassigen Standings und Steigerung des Commitments der Märkte und deren Verkäufer zur Marke Microsoft

Starten Sie gemeinsam mit PRofiFLITZER durch

Unsere Vision ist heute Wirklichkeit. Perfekt organisierte Casting-Prozesse sowie der Einsatz hilfreicher Onlinetools sind das Ergebnis unserer erfolgreichen Entwicklungsarbeit. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Deutschlands bester PoS-Dienstleister zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unsere Dienstleistungen einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Unternehmen anzubieten und durch unseren Service noch mehr Kunden als bisher von uns zu überzeugen.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de