Case Study

e-Learning and Website

LEDVANCE

The challenge: LEDVANCE GmbH required an overall concept for the launch of their brand and for an innovative introduction to their new SMART+ product line. In this context, a possibility was sought for decentralised training for the different retailers and employees of electrical and hardware stores. A multilingual knowledge database as an additional feature should complete the concept.

The solution: Based on product data sheets and technological information, eLearning modules were initially created, which, integrated into a specially-programmed website, function as an online academy. The store employees can access their individual eLearning content in a targeted and gradual manner using their personal log-in details. The overall progress of the online courses is presented in a comprehensible manner. In addition to explanations on individual LEDVANCE products, the employees are also taught general concepts and technology from the smart home range to guarantee a general understanding of how SMART+ works. A WIKI was also set up that is available at all times as a compendium for the products.

In parallel with the German version, localised versions of the online academy were developed for France, Spain, Italy and the United Kingdom.

Key data

  • Customer: LEDVANCE GmbH
  • Projects: SMART+ eLearning, web development
  • Retailers: Hardware and electrical stores
  • Countries: Europe-wide
  • Time period: since 2019

Strategy

  • Regular updates to FAQ entries with retailer enquiries
  • Website hosting on PRofiFLITZER servers
  • Support in integrating the online academy into retailer systems

Outcomes

  • Modern, innovative and comprehensible training courses for retailers and store employees
  • Continual support for store employees with updated information pages
  • Improvement of brand images among retailers and store employees as valid information channels
  • Sales promotion of the new product line by highly-trained retailers and store employees

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  [email protected]

Case Study

e-Learning und Website

LEDVANCE

Die Herausforderung: Die LEDVANCE GmbH benötigte ein Gesamtkonzept für den Launch ihrer Marke und für eine innovative Einführung der neuen SMART+ Produktfamilie. In diesem Zusammenhang wurde nach einer Möglichkeit des dezentralen Trainings der unterschiedlichen Händler und Mitarbeiter von Elektro- und Baumärkten gesucht. Eine multilinguale Wissensdatenbank als zusätzliches Feature sollte das Konzept vervollständigen.

Die Lösung: Basierend auf Produktdatenblättern und Informationen zu den Technologien wurden zunächst eLearning-Module erstellt, die, eingebunden in eine eigens programmierte Webseite, als online Akademie fungieren. Die Marktmitarbeiter können per persönlichem Log-In ihre einzelnen eLearning Inhalte gezielt und schrittweise abrufen. Dabei wird der Gesamtfortschritt der online Lehrgänge nachvollziehbar dargestellt. Neben Erklärungen zu einzelnen LEDVANCE-Produkten, werden den Mitarbeitern auch allgemeine Konzepte und Technologien aus dem Smart Home Bereich vermittelt, um das generelle Verständnis der SMART+ Funktionsweise zu garantieren. Ein jederzeit verfügbares WIKI als Kompendium zu den Produkten wurde zusätzlich eingerichtet.

Parallel zur deutschen Version wurden lokalisierte Versionen der online Akademie für Frankreich, Spanien, Italien und das Vereinigte Königreich entwickelt.

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: LEDVANCE GmbH
  • Projekte: SMART+ eLearning, Webentwicklung
  • Handelshäuser: Bau- und Elektromärkte
  • Länder: europaweit
  • Zeitraum: seit 2019

Strategie

  • Regelmäßige Aktualisierung der FAQ-Einträge mit Händleranfragen
  • Hosting der Webseite auf den Servern von PRofiFLITZER
  • Unterstützung beim Einpflegen der online Akademie in Händlersysteme

Ergebnisse

  • Moderne, innovative und nachvollziehbare Trainings der Händler und Marktmitarbeiter
  • Kontinuierlicher Support der Marktmitarbeiter durch aktualisierte Informationsseiten
  • Verbesserung des Markenimages bei Händlern und Marktmitarbeitern als valide Multiplikatoren
  • Absatzförderung der neuen Produktlinie durch bestens geschulte Händler und Marktmitarbeiter

Starten Sie gemeinsam mit PRofiFLITZER durch

Unsere Vision ist heute Wirklichkeit. Perfekt organisierte Casting-Prozesse sowie der Einsatz hilfreicher Onlinetools sind das Ergebnis unserer erfolgreichen Entwicklungsarbeit. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Deutschlands bester PoS-Dienstleister zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unsere Dienstleistungen einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Unternehmen anzubieten und durch unseren Service noch mehr Kunden als bisher von uns zu überzeugen.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de