Case Study

Sales Promotion and Merchandising

Tchibo

The Challenge: Tchibo inspires its customers ith its weekly-changing product worlds and additional campaigns. 70 years of Tchibo– this should be celebrated with customers through goal-oriented campaigns at POS. One of its own products, Tchibo Anniversary Coffee, as well as a competition and the sampling of advertising materials and promotional flyers, should be communicated directly in stores. Our long-standing customer was looking for personnel to provide information about the current competition and the conditions of participation according to the visual specifications of the retro design anniversary campaign. At the same time, it intended to raise awareness of the Tchibo brand and increase sales.

The solution: Since 2017, Tchibo has been relying on qualified staff for shelf maintenance, for sales of its non-food and coffee products, and for irregular image promotions and tastings. Tchibo benefits from efficient e-recruiting solutions as well as flexible online tutorial systems for sales consultants, merchandisers and tasters for its nationwide operational planning as well as the implementation of training measures. Many other measures are being implemented for Tchibo in addition to the continuous optimisation of the staffing pool, the distribution of materials to the staff and the regular implementation of mystery checks for quality control.

Key data

  • Customers: Tchibo GmbH
  • Project: merchandising, sales advice and tasting with couponing
  • Trade houses: real-life,-, REWE, Edeka, Globus, HIT, etc.
  • Country: Germany
  • Time period: since Q2 2017

Strategy

  • Operational control via myMissions and mySurvey Analyzer
  • Regular drafting of management reports
  • Daily photo documentation for quality assurance with myImages
  • Support of various Tchibo store openings and concept stores

Outcomes

  • Raising of consumer awareness for the Tchibo brand
  • Increase in sales of the Tchibo product range
  • Increase in brand awareness in department stores
  • Increase in customer loyalty to the Tchibo brand

In cooperation with:

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de

Unsere Referenzen

Promotion und Merchandising

Tchibo

Die Herausforderung: Mit ihren wöchentlich wechselnden Produktwelten und zusätzlichen Aktionen begeistert Tchibo jede Woche die seine Kunden. 70 Jahre Tchibo – das sollte durch eine gezielte Aktion mit den Kunden am PoS gefeiert werden. Ein eigenes Produkt, der Tchibo Jubiläumskaffee, sowie ein Gewinnspiel und das Sampling von Werbemitteln und Aktionsflyern, sollten direkt in den Märkten kommuniziert werden. Dafür suchte unser langjähriger Kunde Personal, das nach der visuellen Vorgabe der Retro-Design-Jubiläums Kampagne, über das laufende Gewinnspiel und die Teilnahmebedingungen informiert. Gleichzeitig sollte darüber die Aufmerksamkeit für die Marke Tchibo erhöht und der Absatz gesteigert werden.

Die Lösung: Seit 2017 setzt Tchibo auf qualifiziertes Personal zur Regalpflege, zum Abverkauf seiner Non-Food- und Kaffeeprodukte, zu unregelmäßigen Image Promotions und Verkostungen. Bei der bundesweiten Einsatzplanung sowie der Implementierung der Trainingsmaßnahmen profitiert Tchibo von effizienten E-Recruiting-Lösungen sowie flexiblen Online-Schulungssystemen für die Verkaufsberater, Merchandiser und Verkoster. In Ergänzung zu der kontinuierlichen Optimierung des Personal-Pools, dem Materialversand an das Personal sowie der regelmäßigen Durchführung von Mystery-Checks zur Qualitätskontrolle, werden dabei zahlreiche weitere Maßnahmen für Tchibo umgesetzt.

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: Tchibo GmbH
  • Projekte: Merchandising, Verkaufsberatung und Verkostung mit Couponing
  • Handelshäuser: real,-, REWE, Edeka, Globus, HIT usw.
  • Land: Deutschland
  • Zeitraum: seit Q2 2017

Strategie

  • Einsatzkontrolle via myMissions und mySurvey Analyzer
  • Regelmäßige Erstellung von Management Reports
  • Tägliche Fotodokumentation zur Qualitätssicherung mit myImages
  • Betreuung diverser Tchibo Store Openings und Concept Stores

Ergebnisse

  • Sensibilisierung der Konsumenten für die Marke Tchibo
  • Absatzsteigerung der Tchibo Produktpalette
  • Steigerung der Brand Awareness in den Warenhäusern
  • Erhöhung der Kundenbindung an die Marke Tchibo

In Kooperation mit:

Bereit, wenn sie es sind

Wir vermarkten Ihre Produkte

Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, beste Point of Sale Promotion Agentur in Europa zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unser Portfolio einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Marken anzubieten. Wir wollen auch Sie von PRofiFLITZER überzeugen. Schreiben Sie uns!