Case Study

Sales Promotion and Merchandising

Fjällräven

The challenge: Fjällräven is an outdoor clothing and equipment company committed to making nature more accessible to everybody. In order to support the store employees in providing specialist advice and maintenance within outdoor stores, Fjällräven was looking for a personnel service provider who could gain a foothold in the markets in line with market development.

The solution: Starting with the active search for staff with a special affinity for the outdoors, all-rounders were selected who were able to take on specialist sales advice as well as active merchandising in store. In addition to the staff training provided by Fjällräven specialist advisors at the Globetrotter premises in Berlin, the eligibility of the staff was verified through follow-up training via video conference. Checking the locations for suitability and quality enabled precise personnel management and processing. In addition to services such as interim and final presentations, tools were provided for an operational overview, analysis and planning of further sales support measures.

Key data

  • Customer: Fenix Outdoor E-Com AB
  • Projects: Specialist advice and merchandising
  • Trade houses: Globetrotter
  • Country: Germany
  • Time period: Q4 2019

Strategy

  • Recruitment and management of promotion staff including operational planning and review of tasks
  • Monitoring and oversight of performance via myMissions
  • Constant visual documentation via myImages

Outcomes

  • Increased brand presence during the most profitable period of the year
  • Raising of awareness of the Fjällräven brand and its range of products
  • Attractive, neat design of the shop-in-shop space in order to optimise customer satisfaction
  • Support of the store staff in advising customers and looking after the retail space
  • Communication of Fjällräven’s sustainability both within the production process and in the durability of the products
  • Support of marketing planning with up-to-date and comprehensive market data

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  [email protected]

Case Study

Promotion und Merchandising

Fjällräven

Die Herausforderung: Fjällräven ist ein Unternehmen für Outdoor-Bekleidung und -Ausrüstung, das sich dem Ziel verschrieben hat, die Natur für alle zugänglicher zu machen. Zur Unterstützung der Marktmitarbeiter in der Fachberatung und Flächenpflege innerhalb von Outdoor-Märkten, suchte Fjällräven einen Personaldienstleister, der die Märkte branchenkonform besetzen kann.

Die Lösung: Beginnend mit der aktiven Suche nach speziell outdoor-affinem Personal, wurden Allrounder ausgewählt, die sowohl die Fachberatung als auch das aktive Merchandising vor Ort übernehmen konnten. Zusätzlich zur Begleitung der persönlichen Schulung durch Fjällräven in den Räumlichkeiten von Globetrotter in Berlin mit allen Fachberatern, wurde die Qualifikation des Personals durch Nachschulungen per Videokonferenz sichergestellt. Die Prüfung der Einsatzorte auf Eignung und Qualität ermöglichte die präzise Personalsteuerung und -abwicklung. Neben Leistungen wie Zwischen- und Abschlusspräsentationen wurden Tools für den Einsatzüberblick, die Analyse und Planung weiterer verkaufsunterstützender Maßnahmen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: Fenix Outdoor E-Com AB
  • Projekte: Fachberatung & Merchandising
  • Handelshaus: Globetrotter
  • Land: Deutschland
  • Zeitraum: Q4 2019

Strategie

  • Recruiting und Steuerung von Promotionpersonal inklusive Einsatzplanung und Aufgabenprüfung
  • Kontrolle und Übersicht über die Performance via myMissions
  • Stete visuelle Dokumentation via myImages

Ergebnisse

  • Erhöhung der Markenpräsenz in der umsatzstärksten Zeit des Jahres
  • Sensibilisierung für die Marke Fjällräven und deren Produktpalette
  • Attraktive und ordentliche Gestaltung der Shop-in-Shop-Fläche für die Optimierung der Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Unterstützung der Marktmitarbeiter bei der Kundenberatung und Betreuung der Fläche
  • Kommunikation der Nachhaltigkeit von Fjällräven sowohl innerhalb des Produktionsprozesses als auch in der Haltbarkeit der Produkte
  • Unterstützung der Marketingplanung durch aktuelle und umfassende Marktdaten

Starten Sie gemeinsam mit PRofiFLITZER durch

Unsere Vision ist heute Wirklichkeit. Perfekt organisierte Casting-Prozesse sowie der Einsatz hilfreicher Onlinetools sind das Ergebnis unserer erfolgreichen Entwicklungsarbeit. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Deutschlands bester PoS-Dienstleister zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unsere Dienstleistungen einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Unternehmen anzubieten und durch unseren Service noch mehr Kunden als bisher von uns zu überzeugen.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de