Case Study

Merchandising

Ubisoft

The challenge: As one of the biggest game publishers worldwide,  Ubisoft sought support with staff implementation and qualitative execution of its nationwide measures in the area of merchandising for its numerous products in the growth market of PC and video games.

The solution: As a brand ambassador for Ubisoft, a merchandising team looks after hundreds of retail partners nationwide and visits the branches according to defined visiting schedules. In addition to the realisation of block and special placements, merchandisers also assume responsibility for restocking, the distribution of advertising materials as well as the restructuring and expansion of the presentation space. Ubisoft also relies on solutions in other areas to implement the objectives.

Key data

  • Customer: Ubisoft GmbH
  • Projects: Merchandising for video games in specialist electronics stores
  • Retailers: MediaMarkt, Saturn
  • Country: Germany
  • Time period: since 2012

Strategy

  • Merchandiser auditioning using the myClassroom online training system
  • Equipping of merchandisers with promotional wear and equipment
  • Route planning of the respective areas
  • Optimisation of service quality through regular refresher training and image rankings
  • Photos of the block placements as well as facing extensions via myImages
  • Surveys and POS data via mySurvey Analzyer
  • Drafting of management and quarterly reports

Outcomes

  • Better visibility of the Ubisoft brand and Ubisoft name
  • Optimisation of market presence in MSH
  • Improved communication with market contact persons
  • Reduction in merchandiser turnover

In cooperation with:

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  [email protected]

Case Study

Merchandising

Ubisoft

Die Herausforderung: Als einer der größten Spielepublisher weltweit suchte Ubisoft nach Unterstützung bei der personellen Umsetzung und qualitativen Durchführung seiner bundesweiten Maßnahmen im Bereich Merchandising für seine zahlreichen Produkte im Wachstumsmarkt der PC- und Videospiele.

Die Lösung: Als Markenbotschafter für Ubisoft betreut ein Merchandising Team hunderte Handelspartner bundesweit und besucht die Filialen nach definierten Besuchsrhythmen. Neben der Realisierung von Block- und Sonderplatzierungen übernehmen die Merchandiser auch die Warenverräumung, Werbemittelanbringung sowie die Umstrukturierung und Erweiterung der Präsentationsfläche. Zur Umsetzung der Zielvorgaben verlässt sich Ubisoft zusätzlich auf Lösungen in weiteren Bereichen.

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: Ubisoft GmbH
  • Projekte: Merchandising für Videospiele in Elektronikfachmärkten
  • Handelshäuser: MediaMarkt, Saturn
  • Land: Deutschland
  • Zeitraum: seit 2012

Strategie

  • Merchandiser Casting durch Online-Schulungssystem myClassroom
  • Ausstattung der Merchandiser mit Promotion Wear und Equipment
  • Tourenplanung der jeweiligen Gebiete
  • Optimierung der Servicequalität durch regelmäßige Nachschulungen und Image Rankings
  • Fotos der Blockplatzierungen sowie Facing-Erweiterungen via myImages
  • Umfragen und PoS-Daten via mySurvey Analzyer
  • Erstellung von Management- und Quartalsreports

Ergebnisse

  • Bessere Sichtbarkeit der Marke Ubisoft und der Ubisoft Titel
  • Optimierung der Markenpräsenz in der MSH
  • Verbesserung der Kommunikation mit Marktansprechpartnern
  • Reduzierung der Fluktuation der Merchandiser

In Kooperation mit:

Starten Sie gemeinsam mit PRofiFLITZER durch

Unsere Vision ist heute Wirklichkeit. Perfekt organisierte Casting-Prozesse sowie der Einsatz hilfreicher Onlinetools sind das Ergebnis unserer erfolgreichen Entwicklungsarbeit. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Deutschlands bester PoS-Dienstleister zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unsere Dienstleistungen einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Unternehmen anzubieten und durch unseren Service noch mehr Kunden als bisher von uns zu überzeugen.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de