Case Study

Merchandising

Mattel

The challenge: Mattel, one of the world’s leading manufacturers and suppliers of toys, planned to optimise its retail spaces in selected stores nationwide. The aim was to completely convert the layout to the new range using conversion measures according to specific specifications.

The solution: To implement layout changes, Mattel set up professional and experienced merchandising teams and implemented all of its measures according to concrete decoration plans. Within this framework, Mattel took over the entire planning and scheduling of tours, as well as the complete responsibility for its management and monitoring. In addition to many training measures for merchants, additional quality enhancement was implemented to ensure the success of the measures, as well as their efficient implementation.

 

Key data

  • Customer: Mattel GmbH
  • Projects: Merchandising for toys
  • Trading houses: real, SPIELE MAX
  • Country: Germany
  • Time period: since 2016

Strategy

  • Performance of quality controls based on before-and-after photographs with myImages
  • Continuous coordination with sales force, branches and merchandising teams
  • Collection of surveys and visitor confirmation with mySurveyAnalyzer
  • Regular drafting of management reports

Outcomes

  • Nationwide standardisation of areas in branches
  • Consistent implementation of Mattel layout specifications
  • Visual upgrading of toy areas
  • Higher visibility of focus products for consumers
  • Increase in satisfaction among retail partners

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  [email protected]

Case Study

Merchandising

Mattel

Die Herausforderung: Mattel, einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller und Anbieter im Bereich Spielwaren, beabsichtigte die Optimierung seiner Verkaufsflächen in ausgewählten Filialen bundesweit. Ziel war die flächendeckende Umstellung des Layouts auf das neue Sortiment durch Umbaumaßnahmen nach konkreten Vorgaben.

Die Lösung: Für die Durchführung der Layoutumbauten wurden professionelle wie erfahrene Merchandising Teams für Mattel aufgestellt sowie sämtliche Maßnahmen nach konkreten Behangplänen durch diese umgesetzt. In diesem Rahmen wurde die gesamte Planung und Terminierung der Touren für Mattel übernommen sowie die komplette Steuerung und Überwachung verantwortet. In Ergänzung zu verschiedenen Schulungsmaßnahmen für die Merchandiser wurden weitere Mittel zu Qualitätssteigerung eingesetzt, um den Erfolg der Maßnahmen sowie deren effiziente Umsetzung zu gewährleisten.

 

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: Mattel GmbH
  • Projekte: Merchandising für Spielwaren
  • Handelshäuser: real,-, SPIELE MAX
  • Land: Deutschland
  • Zeitraum: seit 2016

Strategie

  • Durchführung von Qualitätskontrollen anhand von Vorher-Nachher-Fotos mit myImages
  • Kontinuierliche Abstimmung mit Außendienst, Filialen und Merchandising Teams
  • Erfassung von Umfragen und Besuchsnachweisen mit mySurvey Analyzer
  • Regelmäßige Erstellung von Management Reports

Ergebnisse

  • Bundesweite Standardisierung der Flächen in den Filialen
  • Konsequente Durchsetzung der Mattel Layoutvorgaben
  • Optische Aufwertung der Spielwarenflächen
  • Höhere Sichtbarkeit der Fokusprodukte für Konsumenten
  • Steigerung der Zufriedenheit bei Handelspartnern

Starten Sie gemeinsam mit PRofiFLITZER durch

Unsere Vision ist heute Wirklichkeit. Perfekt organisierte Casting-Prozesse sowie der Einsatz hilfreicher Onlinetools sind das Ergebnis unserer erfolgreichen Entwicklungsarbeit. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Deutschlands bester PoS-Dienstleister zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unsere Dienstleistungen einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Unternehmen anzubieten und durch unseren Service noch mehr Kunden als bisher von uns zu überzeugen.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de