Case Study

Event Promotion

Just Dance

The challenge: Ubisoft, one of the leading developers and publishers of computer and video games, required a competent partner for the reliable and flexible coordination and execution of its popular “Just Dance” events. These take place once a year in various specialist electronics stores and shopping centres in order to promote the current offshoot of the successful video game series “Just Dance” and to boost sales. The Ubisoft “Just Dance” events are considered a special highlight in which “Just Dance” dancers, as brand ambassadors, actively encourage the audience to participate and purchase the game as part of customer activation.

The solution: Ubisoft’s requirements for the attention-grabbing accompaniment of the product launch of its “Just Dance” releases are met in a target group-oriented manner. This includes product presentations, customer sales advice as well as various initiatives and promotions as part of the events. With this in mind, Ubisoft relies on the selection, training and operational planning of personnel as well as a precise analysis of success through regular reports on operations. In addition to “Just Dance”, Ubisoft has been using these opportunities for many years now for its numerous promotions at Easter and Christmas or at specific releases of other franchises such as Anno, Assassin’s Creed or The Settlers.

“PRofiFLITZER’s methodology for project management and staff recruitment is rigorous and professional. The staff who represent us are very well selected, projects are implemented quickly at POS and the online tools are irreplaceable for our internal sales analysis and planning. At PRofiFLITZER, expertise, price and performance hold true.”– Ms. Elke Roß, Ubisoft GmbH 

Key data

  • Customer: Ubisoft GmbH
  • Projects: “Just Dance“ customer activation events
  • Trade houses: MediaMarkt, Saturn, shopping centres
  • Country: Germany
  • Time period: since 2012

Strategy

  • Employment of online tools such as mySales pro and myMissions for live monitoring and analysis purposes
  • Provision of promotions personnel
  • Regular reports on operations,
  • organisation, training and operational planning

Outcomes

  • Significant increase in market sales and turnover
  • Target group-orientated presentation of new products
  • Optimisation of brand image among consumers and store employees
  • Improvement of market management

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de

Case Study

Event Promotion

Just Dance

Die Herausforderung: Ubisoft, einer der führenden Entwickler und Publisher von Computer- und Videospielen verlangte nach einem kompetenten Partner für die verlässliche und flexible Koordination und Ausführung seiner beliebten „Just Dance“ Events. Diese finden einmal jährlich in diversen Elektronikfachmärkten und Shopping Malls statt, um den aktuellen Ableger der erfolgreichen Videospielreihe „Just Dance“ zu bewerben und dessen Verkauf anzukurbeln. Die Ubisoft „Just Dance“ Events gelten dabei als ein besonderes Highlight, bei dem „Just Dance“ Tänzerinnen als Markenbotschafterinnen im Rahmen einer Customer Activation das Publikum aktiv zum Mitmachen und Kauf des Spiels animieren.

Die Lösung: Ubisofts Anforderungen an die aufmerksamkeitsfördernde Begleitung der Produkt-Launches seiner „Just Dance“ Releases werden dabei zielgruppengerecht erfüllt. Dazu zählen Produktpräsentationen, Kundenberatung sowie diverse Aktionen und Promotions im Rahmen der Veranstaltungen. Vor diesem Hintergrund verlässt sich Ubisoft auf die Auswahl, Schulung und Einsatzplanung des Personals sowie eine präzise Erfolgsanalyse durch regelmäßige Reportings zu den Einsätzen. Neben „Just Dance“ nutzt Ubisoft diese Möglichkeiten auch seit vielen Jahren für seine zahlreichen Promotions zu Ostern, Weihnachten oder konkreten Releases weiterer Franchises wie Anno, Assassins Creed oder Die Siedler.

„Die Art und Weise der Projektführung und das Personal-Recruiting von PRofiFLITZER ist stringent und professionell. Das Personal, was uns repräsentiert, ist sehr gut ausgewählt, Projekte am PoS werden schnell umgesetzt und die Online-Tools sind für unsere interne Vertriebsanalyse- und planung unersetzlich. Bei PRofiFLITZER stimmen Kompetenz, Preis und Leistung.“– Frau Elke Roß, Ubisoft GmbH 

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: Ubisoft GmbH
  • Projekte: „Just Dance“ Customer Activation Events
  • Handelshäuser: MediaMarkt, Saturn, Shopping Malls
  • Land: Deutschland
  • Zeitraum: seit 2012

Strategie

  • Einsatz von Online-Tools wie mySales pro und myMissions zu Kontroll- und Analysezwecken live zur Mitverfolgung
  • Bereitstellung von Promotionpersonal
  • Regelmäßige Reportings zu Einsätzen
  • Organisation, Schulung und Einsatzplanung

Ergebnisse

  • Signifikante Absatz- und Umsatzsteigerung in den Märkten
  • Zielgruppengerechte Inszenierung von Produktneuheiten
  • Optimierung von Markenimage bei Konsumenten und Marktmitarbeitern
  • Verbesserung der Marktbetreuung

Starten Sie gemeinsam mit PRofiFLITZER durch

Unsere Vision ist heute Wirklichkeit. Perfekt organisierte Casting-Prozesse sowie der Einsatz hilfreicher Onlinetools sind das Ergebnis unserer erfolgreichen Entwicklungsarbeit. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Deutschlands bester PoS-Dienstleister zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unsere Dienstleistungen einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Unternehmen anzubieten und durch unseren Service noch mehr Kunden als bisher von uns zu überzeugen.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de