Case Study

Specialist consulting

Garmin

The challenge: Garmin, the company for mobile navigation systems in the automotive sector, was faced with the specific challenge of strengthening its position compared to the competition. The aim was to consolidate the brand and significantly increase sales figures.

The solution: One core component of the solution for Garmin was nationwide sales promotion and the professional sale of Garmin navigation devices including accessories in various sales channels.

“The commitment as well as the professional and transparent implementation of sales support measures at POS and at exhibitions convinced us, and ultimately led to us working with PRofiFLITZER. The quality and care of the PRofiFLITZER specialist and exhibition personnel is unique. PRofiFLITZER take care of the personnel. This means that the staff are highly motivated and staff turnover is low. For us, this means always having a reliable partner who supports and represents us at a professional level.” – Ms. Doris Nohl, Garmin Deutschland GmbH

Key data

  • Customer: Garmin Deutschland GmbH
  • Projects: Sales promotion, merchandising, training
  • Trading houses: MediaMarkt, Saturn, Expert, Karstadt, METRO
  • Country: Germany
  • Time period: 2008–2016

Strategy

  • Provision of specialist advisors and promotional and exhibition personnel
  • Effective training measures on site, by telephone or via myClassroom with a focus on product and sales training
  • Efficient organisation of operations – involved point of sale in the retail sector as well as regional (Expert, EP etc.) and international (e.g. IFA, Car&Sound) specialist and in-house exhibitions
  • Employment of online tools such as mySales pro and myMissions for additional, transparent sales analysis as well as up-to-date data on the development of operations in the various markets

Outcomes

  • Significant increase in sales
  • Optimisation of consulting intensity at POS
  • Increase in satisfaction among customers and employees
  • Support of marketing and sales planning using report information

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  [email protected]

Case Study

Fachberatung

Garmin

Die Herausforderung: Garmin, das Unternehmen für mobile Navigationssysteme im Automobilbereich, stand vor der konkreten Herausforderung, sich stärker gegenüber dem Wettbewerb zu positionieren. Ziel war die Festigung der Marke sowie eine klare Steigerung der Absatzzahlen.

Die Lösung: Ein Kernbestandteil der Lösung für Garmin bestand in der bundesweiten Sales Promotion und dem professionellen Verkauf von Garmin Navigationsgeräten inklusive Zubehör in diversen Vertriebs-Kanälen.

„Das Engagement sowie die professionelle und transparente Durchführung der vertriebsunterstützenden Maßnahmen am PoS und bei Messen, hat uns überzeugt und veranlasst, mit PRofiFLITZER zu arbeiten. Die Qualität und Pflege des Fach- und Messepersonals bei PRofiFLITZER ist einmalig. Bei PRofiFLITZER wird sich um das Personal gekümmert. Das bedeutet, dass Mitarbeiter hoch motiviert sind und die Fluktuation gering ist. Für uns heißt das wiederum immer einen verlässlichen Partner zu haben, der uns professionell unterstützt und repräsentiert.“ – Frau Doris Nohl, Garmin Deutschland GmbH

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: Garmin Deutschland GmbH
  • Projekte: Sales Promotion, Merchandising, Training
  • Handelshäuser: MediaMarkt, Saturn, Expert, Karstadt, METRO
  • Land: Deutschland
  • Zeitraum: 2008–2016

Strategie

  • Bereitstellung von Fachberatern sowie Promotion- und Messepersonal
  • Effektive Schulungsmaßnahmen vor Ort, telefonisch oder oder via myClassroom mit Schwerpunkt Produkt- und Verkaufstraining
  • Effiziente Organisation der Einsätze – betrafen zum einen den Point of Sale im Einzelhandel als auch regionale (Expert, EP usw.) und internationale (z.B. IFA, Car&Sound) Fach- und Hausmessen
  • Einsatz von Online Tools wie mySales pro und myMissions für zusätzlich transparente Verkaufsanalysen sowie tagesaktuelle Daten zum Verlauf der Einsätze in den verschiedenen Märkten

Ergebnisse

  • Deutliche Absatzsteigerung
  • Optimierung der Beratungsintensität am PoS
  • Erhöhung der Zufriedenheit bei Kunden und Mitarbeitern
  • Unterstützung der Marketing- und Vertriebsplanung durch Informationen der Reportings

Starten Sie gemeinsam mit PRofiFLITZER durch

Unsere Vision ist heute Wirklichkeit. Perfekt organisierte Casting-Prozesse sowie der Einsatz hilfreicher Onlinetools sind das Ergebnis unserer erfolgreichen Entwicklungsarbeit. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Deutschlands bester PoS-Dienstleister zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unsere Dienstleistungen einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Unternehmen anzubieten und durch unseren Service noch mehr Kunden als bisher von uns zu überzeugen.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  kontakt@profiflitzer.de