Case Study

Merchandising

One For All

The challenge: One For All® is a Universal Electronics Inc. brand, the global pioneer of wireless remote controls. In order to optimise the presentation of its TV wall mounts and increase sales, the vendor developed a merchandising concept for implementation in MediaMarkt stores throughout Germany.

The solution: Since 2017, the implementation of the campaign has been actively supported by the provision of professional merchandisers. As part of regional merchandising tours, the relevant MediaMarkt stores are regularly visited by retail marketing specialists. In addition to the implementation of layout specifications in the One For All retail spaces, other merchandising tasks such as the presentation of new products or the sorting out of old products are among the core tasks of the expert team. The merchandising staff receive extensive training in preparation for the operations. The qualitative implementation of merchandising measures and efficient campaign management are reliably guaranteed at all times.

Key data

  • Customer: Universal Electronics BV / One For All GmbH
  • Projects: Rack jobbing for TV wall mounts
  • Trade houses: MediaMarkt
  • Country: Germany
  • Time period: since 2017

Strategy

  • Implementation of quality controls using before and after photos with myImages
  • Continuous coordination with field sales teams, branches and merchandising teams
  • Collection of surveys and visitor confirmation with mySurvey Analyzer
  • Drafting of market and competitor analysis

Outcomes

  • Optimisation of layout quality and One For All brand visibility
  • Standardisation of the presentation spaces
  • Increase in goods turnover in the TV wall mount sector
  • Significant increase in satisfaction among retail partners

Get started with PRofiFLITZER

Our vision is today’s reality. The result of our successful development work is perfectly organised audition processes, as well as the employment of helpful online tools. We have set ourselves the goal of becoming Germany’s best PoS service provider. We are very proud to offer our services to an extensive clientele of renowned companies and to win over more and more customers than ever before.

  +49 30 509 307 500

  [email protected]

Unsere Referenzen

Merchandising

One For All

Die Herausforderung: One For All® ist die Marke von Universal Electronics Inc., dem weltweiten Vorreiter für drahtlose Fernsteuerung. Für die Optimierung der Präsentation seiner TV-Wandhalterungen zur Abverkaufssteigerung entwickelte der Anbieter ein Merchandising-Konzept für die Umsetzung in MediaMärkten deutschlandweit.

Die Lösung: Die Umsetzung der Kampagne wird seit 2017 durch die Bereitstellung von professionellen Merchandisern aktiv unterstützt. Im Rahmen regionaler Merchandising-Touren werden die MediaMärkte dazu durch die Retail-Marketing-Spezialisten regelmäßig besucht. In Ergänzung zu der Umsetzung der Layoutvorgaben auf den One For All Flächen zählen weitere Merchandisingaufgaben wie die Präsentation von Neu- oder das Aussortieren von Altware zu den Kernaufgaben des Expertenteams. In Vorbereitung auf die Einsätze wird das Merchandisingpersonal dazu umfassend geschult. Die qualitative Umsetzung der Merchandising-Maßnahmen sowie effiziente Kampagnensteuerung werden dabei jederzeit und zuverlässig gewährleistet.

Kennzahlen

  • Kunde: Universal Electronics BV / One For All GmbH
  • Projekte: Rackjobbing für TV-Wandhalterungen
  • Handelshäuser: MediaMarkt
  • Land: Deutschland
  • Zeitraum: seit 2017

Strategie

  • Umsetzung von Qualitätskontrollen per Vorher-Nachher-Fotos mit myImages
  • Kontinuierliche Abstimmung mit Außendienst, Filialen und Merchandising Teams
  • Erfassung von Umfragen und Besuchsnachweisen mit mySurvey Analyzer
  • Erstellung von Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalysen

Ergebnisse

  • Optimierung der Layoutqualität und One For All Brand Visibilty
  • Standardisierung der Präsentationsflächen
  • Erhöhung des Warenumschlags im Bereich TV-Wandhalterungen
  • Deutlliche Steigerung der Zufriedenheit bei Handelspartnern

Bereit, wenn sie es sind

Wir vermarkten Ihre Produkte

Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, beste Point of Sale Promotion Agentur in Europa zu werden. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, unser Portfolio einem breit gefächerten Kundenstamm namhafter Marken anzubieten. Wir wollen auch Sie von PRofiFLITZER überzeugen. Schreiben Sie uns!